Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

It’s almost the end of the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop, and my entry is just under the wire (well, about 8 hours to go).  My card is a fun one featuring some of the stamps from the Crafty Secrets Coffee & Tea stamp set (clear sets now retired, but digis should still be available).

IMG_6300

I used some of my favorite paper for the card, Authentique’s Loyal collection.  Memento Olive Grove and Paris Dusk inks were a pretty good match to the blues and greens in the paper.  The solid colors I used are from the Tim Holtz Distress papers collection.  To perk up my card a little, I used my watercolor markers to add a little blush and lipstick to the percolator.  I attached the percolator and sentiment using dimensional adhesive (thin dimensional for the percolator; standard for the sentiment).  My embellishments are a little 1/4″ ivory ribbon and a couple of green rhinestones.  Oh how I miss percolated coffee!  It is just the best!

19 thoughts on “Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop

  1. Mom thought she’d really moved up in the world when she got her first percolator! This brings back some very fond memories of her, so thanks for that! Authentique is one of my favorite paper companies too. Wonderful paper here. And I love that image. Sweet card!

Leave a comment