Twelve Days of Christmas Tags

Christmastide, or the Twelve Days of Christmas, begins soon so my project for today is a set of Twelve Days of Christmas Tags.  The tags are made using Graphic 45 Twelve Days of Christmas papers and a Sizzix/Brenda Walton die (Inserts and Envelopes Mini Correspondence), and are very quick and easy to make.

12 tags  closeup

I began by selecting papers from the Graphic 45 Twelve Days of Christmas, Patterns and Solids 6×6 paper pack to make the pockets.  I also selected a solid paper for the tag – Bazzill “Cream Puff”.   I used 1/2 sheet of the 6×6 paper for each pocket, a 2″x3″ piece of the Bazzill paper for each tag.  I used my Sizzix Big Kick to cut the twelve tags and pockets from the Mini Correspondence die.  The pockets are easily assembled with just a couple of folds (the die adds the score lines as you cut each pocket) and a little Scor-Tape by Scor-Pal.

I used the “Turtle Dove”, “Calling Birds”, “Golden Rings”, “Swans a Swimming”, ”Ladies Dancing”, and “Drummers Drumming” sheets from the Twelve Days of Christmas 8×8 paper pack to cut the elements to decorate the pockets and tags.  The 12 days lists that I used on the back of each tag are from the back of the “My True Love” paper (you’ll need both sheets to cut 12).   It takes just a few minutes to decorate each tag and pocket.  I attached each of the elements with 1/8″ Scor-Tape.  I added an eyelet and some ribbon to the top of each pocket to finish it.  The finished tags and pockets are approximately 2″x3.5″.  Here’s a close up of the front and back of day 5.

5 front  5 back

Pictures of the remaining tags follow —

1  2

3  4

5 front  6

7  8

9  10

11  12

I thought this was a very cute, and easy holiday project.  Merry Christmas!

 

Supply List 

Graphic 45 Twelve Days of Christmas 8×8 paper pad and 6×6 Patterns and Solids paper pad

Bazzill 12×12 paper – Cream Puff (you’ll only need 1/2 sheet)

Sizzix/Brenda Walton Bigz XL die – Inserts and Envelopes Mini Correspondence

Sizzix Big Kick

Scor-Tape by Scor-Pal

Scissors and paper trimmer

Ribbon (approx. 3 yards)

We R Memory Keepers Crop a Dile

 

Thanks and Happy Scrappin’

Cheryl

2 thoughts on “Twelve Days of Christmas Tags

Leave a comment